Business

Netflix has announced when it will start charging for the “additional user”.

Netflix has announced when it will start charging for the “additional user”.

Netflix has announced when it will start charging for the “additional user”.

Netflix has announced when it will start charging for the “additional user”.

The days of sharing passwords and secretly protecting your ex Netflix the matter will be left to us soon.

Subscription services seem to be cracking down on those who, for whatever reason, haven’t activated their accounts.

On Tuesday, the brand announced in its quarterly earnings report that it will soon charge customers an additional monthly fee for their shared people. usernames and passwords.

Netflix has announced when it will start charging for the “additional user”.
Netflix will soon start charging an “additional user” fee. Credit: Pexels

The decision follows a pilot program that has already taken place It spread in Latin America and charges excessive fees for what they consider “additional user” sub-accounts ie. Users located outside of your home who easily log in to watch a series or two.

The brand announced in their section the report: “Finally, we have arrived at a reflection approach share account to earn money and at the beginning of 2023 we will start to spread this more widely.

“After listening to consumer feedback, we will offer borrowers the ability to transfer their Netflix profile to their account, and sharers to more easily manage their devices and create sub-accounts (“additional member”) if they want to pay for family or friends.

“In countries with our lower-priced ad-supported plan, we expect the profile transfer option to be particularly popular with borrowers.”

In short, each name is ‘Who’s watching?’ screens will cost you extra pennies if you find they don’t live with you.

The streaming service has yet to announce how much it will charge customers for the “extra user” service, but if the pilot scheme in Latin America is similar, it will follow the “quarter of the base rate” ideology.

While it’s not set in stone, it would cost around £1.75 more per month (US$3-4).

UNILAD has contacted a Netflix representative for comment.

You will no longer be able to insert your ex's account.  Credit: Pexels
You will no longer be able to insert your ex’s account. Credit: Pexels

But don’t panic just yet – you have until early 2023 to delete all traces of other Netflix users.

This feature has already been rolled out in Argentina, the Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Guatemala and Honduras.

The previous scheme, called “add a house,” which launched in August, had one house per account, meaning every Netflix account, regardless of payment plan, included a house where users could stream Netflix on any device. .

There was also the possibility of “buying additional housing”.

#Netflix #announced #start #charging #additional #user

مقالات ذات صلة

اترك تعليقاً

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول الإلزامية مشار إليها بـ *

زر الذهاب إلى الأعلى
سيتات آورج 2022 سيتات آورج 2022