Mobile

Take back your privacy with this new iPhone security feature

Take back your privacy with this new iPhone security feature

Take back your privacy with this new iPhone security feature

Did you know that someone can use a iPhone to track your exact location Without your knowledge or permission? Fortunately, Apple now provides a feature called Security Checkup for us to detect and stop unauthorized trackers.

What sets this new tool apart is that it automatically detects what you’ve shared, such as your location or photos, and with whom and how to instantly disable access and information.

It is a game changer when it comes to your safety. It can mean the difference between life and death, especially if someone is in a domestic violence situation.

What is a security check?

You will need to update your iPhone to The latest iOS 16 software Before you can see the new Security Checkup feature. It was created by Apple for users who feel their personal safety is at risk, whether it’s a case of stalking, harassment, or those at risk of domestic violence or similar situations.

iPhone 14, iPhone 14 Pro, and iPhone 14 Pro Max are displayed at the Apple Fifth Avenue store in Manhattan, New York City, US on September 16, 2022.
(Reuters/Andrew Kelly)

Send a fun message with these iPhone tricks

When security verification is enabled, it allows users to choose who they share their information with, restrict Messages and FaceTime on their iPhones, reset system privacy permission for apps, change passcodes, change their Apple ID password, and more.

Take back your privacy with this new iPhone security feature

iPhone security and privacy
(Cyberguy.com)

Where can I find Security Scan on my iPhone?

What apps use security scanning when it’s enabled?

The following apps will stop sharing information with people you have restricted once security verification is enabled:

  • the health
  • a house
  • Shared calendars
  • Location shared using Find My
  • joint notes
  • Shared photos (including shared library and shared albums)

How to find your lost phone

When enabled, what information does it stop sharing with Security Check?

When Security Scan is enabled, it will remove any data collected by the following apps, networks, and features:

  • bluetooth
  • calendars
  • camera
  • Contacts
  • files and folders
  • the health
  • local network
  • Site services
  • Media and Apple Music
  • microphone
  • Movement and fitness
  • Pictures
  • reminder
  • Search
  • speech recognition

ALWAYS LISTENING APPLE, GOOGLE, AMAZON, AND FACEBOOK UNLESS YOU CHANGE THESE SETTINGS

What features are available in Security Scan?

Security Scan comes with three main features.

1. Emergency reset

The first feature to look at under Security Checkup is emergency reset. This is available to anyone who wants to instantly reset access to all people and apps, as well as review and reset all settings associated with your Apple ID.

  • Your location will not be shared in Find My
  • Your privacy permissions for all apps will be reset
  • Only the Messages app and FaceTime will be restricted to your iPhone
iPhone security and privacy

iPhone security and privacy
(Cyberguy.com)

Have you got an IPHONE? Don’t wait another second to update your critical privacy settings

2. Manage participation and access

If you only want to limit sharing with certain people, you can selectSharing and access management.This will allow you to customize which people and apps have access to your information.

iPhone security and privacy

iPhone security and privacy
(Cyberguy.com)

Click for KURT’s online newsletter with quick tips, tech reviews, security alerts, and how-tos to make you smarter.

3. Quick exit

Finally, if you need to quickly hide information you’re setting up within the Safety Check app, all you have to do is tap the Quick Exit button and it will save any changes you’ve made and instantly return you to the Safety Check home page. No one will have access to the changes you made in the meantime which basically cover your tracks.

Take back your privacy with this new iPhone security feature

iPhone security and privacy
(Cyberguy.com)

Click here for the FOX NEWS app

Once you click on Manage sharing and access, it will take you to your lists of contacts, apps, and other devices (Mac laptops, iPads, etc.) and you will then be allowed to choose who and what you want to share your information with. All your actions will be saved, and you can always Go back to the security check Later and change your job.

For more of my Apple tips, head over to CyberGuy.com and search for “Apple” and be sure to sign up for my free newsletter.



#privacy #iPhone #security #feature

مقالات ذات صلة

اترك تعليقاً

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول الإلزامية مشار إليها بـ *

شاهد أيضاً
إغلاق
زر الذهاب إلى الأعلى
سيتات آورج 2022 سيتات آورج 2022